Hey guys! I have another book subscription box unboxing, and this time, it’s from OwlCrate!

I know that I don’t have to tell you guys who, or what is OwlCrate subscription box. This subscription box is pretty popular among readers, and I’ve been dying to get my hands on one of their boxes!

* April 2017 – Head Over Heels OwlCrate *

Disclaimer: I was chosen as one of the April 2017 reps of OwlCrate Box to help them promote throughout social media platforms. I received the Head Over Heels OwlCrate box directly from the OwlCrate team.

I was so lucky to be chosen as one of the 50 April 2017 OwlCrate reps and be able to do an unboxing for the Head Over Heels box. It’s also my first OwlCrate ever that’s why it’s so precious, special, and exciting! A DREAM COME TRUE!

I already did an Instagram story unboxing of this one, and I’ve already posted a couple of photos of the contents of this box. But today, I’m going to list down a fully detailed unboxing and my thoughts about April’s theme and its contents.

Let’s go!

* April 2017 Theme *

April 2017’s theme is “Head Over Heels”. According to their theme description, it is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Stephanie Perkins, Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, and Sarah J. Maas’ ACOTAR. I’m immediately sold! I already figured out that the book is going to be a contemporary, squishy, fluffy, read!

* What’s Inside The Box *

Yup! I did that! The struggle is real, ya’ll!

The Head Over Heels OwlCrate Box includes:

First up are the prints! The one with “Early Bird” cafe is the monthly content spoiler print. The one below it, is the theme for May which is “COMIC EXPLOSION”. And right beside those two is the lovely print from Evie (@eviebookish on Instagram)

I haven’t read the ACOTAR series yet (I know, don’t kill me). But, I really love Evie’s print! I already framed it and put it on my shelf and I’ll probably love it even more when I jump onto the ACOTAR bandwagon. Haha

Next one, is this Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda keychain from Bookworm Boutique. As a keychain collector, this one is easily one of my favorites in this box! I haven’t read this series yet. It’s also by Becky Albertalli, and that quote is really cute!

And here’s the Anna and The French Kiss tea by The Tea Spot! I LOVE TEA!!! I already sipped this one. It’s chocolate cherry bomb flavor and when I opened it, it smells so chocolate-y!  Yum!

Subtle Bookishness

This one is Pride and Prejudice book band headband by Storiarts. An Instagram user commented on my post that it’s a “subtle bookishness”. So true! It’s a little big for me, but I only need to use pins to avoid it from falling off my head. Haha. It’s so stylish!

If you guys can’t tell, all the things from what I’ve mentioned so far are my favorites! So is this one! Here is Park & Eleanor candle by Novelly Yours Candles, which is obviously, inspired by Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. The scent is vanilla, and I’m obsessed with vanilla scented candles, so, this is just so perfect!

Next one, is the sneak peak for the Everland‘s sequel, Umberland by Wendy Spinale. I haven’t read this series yet. OwlCrate’s Steampunk box previously featured Everland.

Then, we have the cute little “Early Bird” pin which is related to the content spoiler card print. Go back and check. Lol!

New Young Adult Book Release

Lastly, the book for Head Over Heels OwlCrate is a YA contemporary new release, The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli.

It was released on April 11th, 2017. And I’ve been hearing a lot of great things about this book. From bloggers, from my friends, from booktubers, who have read the ARC of this one. I also don’t always read synopsis of books, but I did for this one, and YES! I’m sold! I know I’m going to like this one! If you want to know more about this book, check it on Goodreads by clicking the button below!

 

Woohoo! That’s it!

I’m so in love with the Head Over Heels box! This may sound biased, but not really! It’s like I’m meant for this one! Haha. I love tea, I love vanilla scented candle, I love keychains, I love the headband, the prints, I love everything about this box!

Let me know on the comments below what you think of the Head Over Heels OwlCrate box and its contents.

May OwlCrate theme is “COMIC EXPLOSION

I’d like to thank Korrina and the whole team OwlCrate for letting me experience the OwlCrate magic! This is my first OwlCrate and it’s absolutely not going to be the last.

For all first time OwlCrate subscriber, or if you’re buying a gift, you can use the code “APRILFUN” to get a discount on your purchase. Visit their website at owlcrate.com.

USE “APRILFUN” FOR A DISCOUNT

Also, check out their other social media accounts and join their monthly challenges if you’re a current subscriber for a chance to win your next OwlCrate box: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

Author: Erika

Erika is a freelance content writer and illustrator from the Philippines. She used to hate writing in high school, but later discovered that it is something that she’d enjoy doing. Asides from books. she also enjoys the presence of few art materials, camera for bookstagram, and other bookish merchandise, on her own fantasy realm.

3 thoughts on "Unboxing: April 2017 OwlCrate [Head Over Heels]"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge